Ecclesiastical Divisions

Would you like to attend mass in any of our Parishes?

The Diocese of Kumbo is divided into seven deaneries. Each of the deaneries has at least three parishes, regrouped according to the geographical context, and having a certain cultural, missionary, or pastoral homogeneity or history. The deanery is usually named after the oldest parish in the area, except for Kumbo Deanery which is named after the Cathedral Parish. The Dean of each deanery is appointed by the Bishop.

Binju-Nkambe Deanery

Djottin Deanery

Tabenken Deanery

Tatum Deanery

Kumbo Deanery

Nkar Deanery

Meluf Deanery