Kumbo Diocese

Saint Mary Magdalene’s Parish, Nkar


P.O. Box 1 Jakiri
Bui Division
North West Region, Cameroon

Email: dioecesiskumboensis@gmail.com
Telephone: (237)233221149


Erected: 1948

Kumbo Cathedral
Parish Priest

Rev. Evaristus Kiven, S.D.

Parochial Vicar

Rev. Anselm Yofendeh, S.D.

P.P.C. Chairperson
P.L.C. Chairperson
Diocese of Kumbo

Living the Faith

Mission Stations

St Mary Magdalene’s Mission, Nkar

St Stephen’s Mission, Ran

St Peter’s Mission, Kinsenjam

St Anthony’s Mission, Roontong

St Peter Claver Mission, Mengu

St Therese of the Child Jesus’ Mission, Vekovi

St Patrick’s Mission, Mensai

St Paul’s Mission, Kirumen

St Therese of the Child Jesus’ Mission, Rookah

Taambo Mission

Taaron Mission

Institutes/Societies of Consecrated/Apostolic Life

Educational Facilities

Health Facilities

Catholic Diocese of Kumbo

The Catholic Diocese of Kumbo (Latin: Dioecesis Kumboensis) in the Ecclesiastical Province of Bamenda, Cameroon, was erected by Pope St John Paul II on Thursday, 18 March 1982, with territory taken from the then Diocese (now Archdiocese) of Bamenda. It is a diocese of the Roman rite of the Catholic Church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Metropolitan See of Bamenda along with the Catholic Dioceses of Buea, Mamfe and Kumba.


Most Rev. Msgr. George Nkuo, Bishop of Kumbo.