Kumbo Diocese

Saint Kizito’s Parish, Sabongari


P.O. Box 115 Kumbo
Bui Division
North West Region, Cameroon

Email: dioecesiskumboensis@gmail.com
Telephone: (237)233221149


Erected: 25 June 1987

Kumbo Cathedral
Parish Priest

Rev. Ernest Mailiy, S.D.


Rev. Mr. Michael Bambo

P.P.C. Chairperson
P.L.C. Chairperson
Diocese of Kumbo

Living the Faith

Mission Stations

St Kitizo’s Mission, Sabongari

Our Lady of Fatima’s Mission, Likop

St Martin de Porees Mission, Limbow

St Therese’s Mission, Ngu

Our Lady of the Rosary’s Mission, Ntem

Sts Peter and Paul’s Mission, Ntaba

St Mbanga Tuzinde’s Mission, Sop

St Patrick’s Mission,Old Camp

Ngomko Mission

Nguri Mission

Wajiri Mission

Ngashong Mission

Kut Mission

Mbonso Camp Mission

Nsoyai Mission

Kovjo Mission

Jator Mission

Institutes/Societies of Consecrated/Apostolic Life

Educational Facilities

Health Facilities

Catholic Diocese of Kumbo

The Catholic Diocese of Kumbo (Latin: Dioecesis Kumboensis) in the Ecclesiastical Province of Bamenda, Cameroon, was erected by Pope St John Paul II on Thursday, 18 March 1982, with territory taken from the then Diocese (now Archdiocese) of Bamenda. It is a diocese of the Roman rite of the Catholic Church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Metropolitan See of Bamenda along with the Catholic Dioceses of Buea, Mamfe and Kumba.


Most Rev. Msgr. George Nkuo, Bishop of Kumbo.