Kumbo Diocese

Saint Joseph’s Parish, Ndzevru


c/o Bishop’s House, Kumbo
P.O. Box 115, Kumbo
Bui Division
North West Region, Cameroon

Email: dioecesiskumboensis@gmail.com
Telephone: (237)233221149


Erected: 16 December 2014

Kumbo Cathedral
Parish Priest

Rev. Peter G. Kini, S.D.

Parochial Vicar
P.P.C. Chairperson
P.L.C. Chairperson
Diocese of Kumbo

Living the Faith

Mission Stations

St. Joseph’s Mission, Ndzevru

St Clement’s Mission, Ndzenso

St Theresa of Avila’s Mission, Kuintar

St Michael’s Mission, Saan

Ngaan Mission

Shukov Mission

Waikov Mission

Tov Mission

Woh Mission

Taalong Mission

Ngehnzdzen Mission

Mbamsong Mission

Institutes/Societies of Consecrated/Apostolic Life

Educational Facilities

Health Facilities

Catholic Diocese of Kumbo

The Catholic Diocese of Kumbo (Latin: Dioecesis Kumboensis) in the Ecclesiastical Province of Bamenda, Cameroon, was erected by Pope St John Paul II on Thursday, 18 March 1982, with territory taken from the then Diocese (now Archdiocese) of Bamenda. It is a diocese of the Roman rite of the Catholic Church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Metropolitan See of Bamenda along with the Catholic Dioceses of Buea, Mamfe and Kumba.


Most Rev. Msgr. George Nkuo, Bishop of Kumbo.