Kumbo Diocese

Sacred Heart Parish, Kitiwum


c/o Bishop’s House, Kumbo
P.O. Box 115, Kumbo
Bui Division
North West Region, Cameroon

Email: dioecesiskumboensis@gmail.com
Telephone: (237)233221149


Erected: 25 November 2016

Kumbo Cathedral
Parish Priest

Rev. Jeffrey Sara Jagurin, R.C.J.

Parochial Vicar

Rev. Bertrand Zack Baltis Ayangma, R.C.J.

P.P.C. Chairperson

Jean-Marie Suinyuy

P.L.C. Chairperson
Diocese of Kumbo

Living the Faith

Mission Stations

Sacred Heart of Jesus Misson, Kitiwum

Yiran John Catechist
Eveline Wingo Catechist
Ngah Joseph M.P.C. Chairperson

St John of God’s Mission Takui

Rosita Vershiyi Catechist
Cletus Dzeaye M.P.C. Chairperson

Our Lady of Fatima’s Mission Kaale

Joseph Kuhnjo Catechist
Emmanuel Timfe M.P.C. Chairperson

St Francis Xavier’s Mission Kaiy

Anna Barah Catechist
Julius Tardzenyuy M.P.C. Chairperson

St Cornelius’ Mission Shukay

Leonada Wiba M.P.C. Chairperson

Institutes/Societies of Consecrated/Apostolic Life

Daughters of Divine Zeal (F.D.Z.)

Rogationists of the Heart of Jesus (R.C.J.)

Educational Facilities

2 Parish Nursery and Primary Schools

1 Catholic Secondary School (Minor Seminary)

1 Islamic Nursery School

3 Government Nursery and Primary Schools

Health Facilities

Integrated Health Centre, Kitiwum

Contact xxxx

Primary Health Centre, Takui

Catholic Diocese of Kumbo

The Catholic Diocese of Kumbo (Latin: Dioecesis Kumboensis) in the Ecclesiastical Province of Bamenda, Cameroon, was erected by Pope St John Paul II on Thursday, 18 March 1982, with territory taken from the then Diocese (now Archdiocese) of Bamenda. It is a diocese of the Roman rite of the Catholic Church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Metropolitan See of Bamenda along with the Catholic Dioceses of Buea, Mamfe and Kumba.


Most Rev. Msgr. George Nkuo, Bishop of Kumbo.