Kumbo Diocese

Saint Cornelius’ Pastoral Zone, Bamkika’ay


c/o Bishop’s House, Kumbo
P.O. Box 115, Kumbo
Bui Division
North West Region, Cameroon

Email: dioecesiskumboensis@gmail.com
Telephone: (+237) 6-6606-9044


Erected: 1 July 2018

Kumbo Cathedral
Priest in Charge

Rev. Cornelius Nyuyki, S.D.


Rev. Denis Martin Njobam, S.D.

P.P.C. Chairperson

Sebastian Ghahkanyuy

P.L.C. Chairperson
Diocese of Kumbo

Living the Faith

Mission Stations

St Cornelius’ Mission, Bamkika’ay

Theodora Beri Catechist
Mengnjo Francis Catechist
Maurice Viban M.P.C. Chairperson

St Michael’s Mission, Kishiy

Lukong Didymus lehdufee Catechist
Roland Kpuntir M.P.C. Chairperson

St Joseph Calazans’ Mission, Romajay

Mary Kemoka Catechist
Primus Nyuydine M.P.C. Chairperson

Immaculate Conception Mission, Riba

Tata Isabel Catechist
Julius Berinyuy M.P.C. Chairperson

Institutes/Societies of Consecrated/Apostolic Life

Sisters of Maria Stella Matutina (S.M.S.M.) [Or Sisters of Mary Morning Star]

Tertiary Sisters of Saint Francis (T.S.S.F)

rder of the Pious Schools – Piarist/Calazanz Fathers (Sch.P.)

Missionary Sisters of Our Lady of the Holy Rosary (M.S.H.R.)

Sisters of the Holy Union of the Sacred Hearts of Jesus and Mary (S.U.S.C.)

Educational Facilities

1 Parish Nursery and Primary

1 Baptist Primary School

2 Government Nursery and (3) Primary Schools

1 Islamic Nursery School

1 Catholic Secondary and High School

1 Islamic Secondary and High School

Maryvale Institute, Kumbo

Health Facilities

Baptist LAP Centre, Bamkika’ay

Catholic Diocese of Kumbo

The Catholic Diocese of Kumbo (Latin: Dioecesis Kumboensis) in the Ecclesiastical Province of Bamenda, Cameroon, was erected by Pope St John Paul II on Thursday, 18 March 1982, with territory taken from the then Diocese (now Archdiocese) of Bamenda. It is a diocese of the Roman rite of the Catholic Church. It is a suffragan diocese of the Metropolitan See of Bamenda along with the Catholic Dioceses of Buea, Mamfe and Kumba.


Most Rev. Msgr. George Nkuo, Bishop of Kumbo.